libcom2016

The International Conference and Exhibition "Information Technologies, Computer Systems and Publications for Libraries" (“LIBCOM”)

 

 

The International Conference and Exhibition "Information Technologies, Computer Systems and Publications for Libraries" (“LIBCOM”) is held annually since 1997 (1997—2000 — Moscow, Russian National Public Library for Science and Technology; since 2001 — Moscow Region resorts). Since 2013, the Conference is held in TOURCENTER Tourist and Hotel Complex in Suzdal, Vladimir Region, Russia.

The Russian National Public Library for Science and Technology is the main Conference organizer.

Among its coorganizers are: Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian federation, Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation, Russian Foundation for Basic Research. International Association of Users and Developers of Electronic Libraries and New Information Technologies (ELNIT Association), other science, research and educational institutions.

Dr. Yakov L. Shrayberg, Dr. Sc. (Engineering), Professor, Academic Advisor of the Russian National Public Library for Science and Technology (till November, 2019, Director General of RNPLS&T).

The “LIBCOM” Conference relevancy, the subject scope and focus on current practice of libraries, sci-tech information centers and related organizations, have made it one of the popular international forums.

Annually, the Conference gathers top managers and experts of major Russian and the CIS libraries, librarians and information specialists, educators and university professors, publishers, booksellers, figures in science, culture and education, world database providers, etc.

The Conference comprises the whole spectrum of issues of population information support provided by diverse institutions — from libraries and universities to publishers’ and bookstores. Permanently, one of the key topics is using modern computer technologies to improve population information services and holding practical trainings.

The focus is also made on the national programs within the country’s information policy and information support of science and education.

Within the framework of the Conference, the Exhibition “Information technologies, computer systems and publications for libraries” is held. The exhibitors are major libraries, companies and publishers. The printed publications, multimedia products, equipment for libraries, museums and archived, latest computer-aided library and information technologies and software are on the display.

Since 2010, the Conference format has changed radically; now the professional program is made predominantly of discussion sites, master classes, specialized and topical seminars.


 

CURRENT CONFERENCE

2021

 LAST CONFERENCE

 2020

2019   2018

2017   2016

2015   2014

2013   2012

2011   2010

2009   2008

2007   2006

 2005    2004

2003   2002

 


ELISPresentations, reports, lectures in open access

libcom2016

Международная конференция «Информационные технологии, компьютерные системы и издательская продукция для библиотек» («ЛИБКОМ»)

 

 

 Международная конференция «Информационные технологии, компьютерные системы и издательская продукция для библиотек» («ЛИБКОМ») проходит ежегодно с 1997 года (1997-2000 - Москва, ГПНТБ России; с 2001 - пансионаты Московской области). C 2013 года конференция стала проходить в туристско-гостиничном комплексе «Турцентр»,  г. Суздаль, Владимирская область.

Главный организатор конференции - Государственная публичная научно-техническая библиотека России.

Председатель Постоянного оргкомитета конференции - Я. Л. Шрайберг, доктор технических наук, профессор, генеральный директор Государственной публичной научно-технической библиотеки России.

За годы своего существования Конференция «ЛИБКОМ», благодаря особой актуальности ее тематической направленности и нацеленности на современную практику работы библиотек, служб НТИ и других родственных организаций, превратилась в один из популярных международных форумов.

Ежегодно в Конференции участвуют руководители и ведущие специалисты крупнейших библиотек России и стран СНГ, специалисты библиотечного и информационного профиля, преподаватели вузов и других образовательных учреждений, сотрудники издательств, книготорговых организаций, деятели науки, культуры и образования, представители мировых производителей баз данных и т.д.

 На Конференции обсуждается весь спектр проблем информационного обслуживания населения самыми различными структурами - от библиотек и вузов до издательств и книжных магазинов. Одной из постоянных главных тем является использование современных компьютерных технологий в целях улучшения информационного обслуживания населения и проведение практических тренингов.

Значительное место отводится освещению общегосударственных программ в области информационной политики, информационного обеспечения науки и образования.

В рамках Конференции проходит Выставка "Информационные технологии, компьютерные системы и издательская продукция для библиотек". В работе Выставки принимают участие крупные библиотеки, компании и издательства.

На Выставке можно познакомиться с печатной и мультимедиа-продукцией, оборудованием и техникой для библиотек, музеев и архивов, новейшими автоматизированными библиотечно-информационными технологиями и программным обеспечением.

С 2010 года практически полностью  изменен формат Конференции - профессиональная программа в основном состоит из дискуссионных площадок, мастер-классов, специализированных и проблемных семинаров.

 

2018

 

ПРОШЕДШИЕ
КОНФЕРЕНЦИИ

2017   2016

2015   2014

2013   2012

2011   2010

2009   2008

2007   2006

2005    2004

2003   2002   2001

 

ELIS Презентации, доклады, лекции в открытом доступе

(инструкция)